REGULATORY & OTHER COMMITTEES MEMBERSHIPS 2014 / 2015

[* s.101 Committee LGA 1972, ** s.53 Committee LGA 2000, ^ s.6 Licensing Act 2003, # s.9 Licensing Act 2003]

1. <u>PLANNING AND DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE *</u> <u>10 members, ratio 6:4</u>

Councillor Adam Connell (Chair) Coincillor Iain Cassidy (Vice-chair) Councillor Colin Aherne Councillor Elaine Chumnery Councillor Michael Cartwright Councillor Natalia Perez Shepherd Councillor Lucy Ivimy Councillor Alex Karmel Councillor Rob Largan Councillor Viya Nsumbu

2. <u>LICENSING COMMITTEE*^</u> 16 members, ratio 9:7

Councillor Alan De'Ath (Chair) Councillor Daryl Brown (Vice-chair) **Councillor Hannah Barlow** Councillor Larry Culhane Councillor lain Cassidy **Councillor Guy Vincent** Councillor Vivienne Lukey **Councillor Michael Cartright** Councillor Colin Aherne **Councillor Mike Adam** Councillor Adronie Alford Councillor Belinda Donovan Councillor Steve Hamilton Councillor Alex Karmel Councillor Jane Law **Councillor Frances Stainton**

3. LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE* 3 members, ratio 2:1

Councillor Alan De'Ath (Chair) Councillor Daryl Brown (Vice-chair) To be advised

[Members and substitutes for the above must be drawn from the full membership of the Licensing Committee]

4. AUDIT, PENSIONS AND STANDARDS COMMITTEE* 9 members, ratio 5:4

Councillor Iain Cassidy (Chair) Councillor PJ Murphy Councillor Guy Vincent Councillor Adam Connell Councillor Ben Coleman Councillor Mike Adam Councillor Nick Botterill Councillor Mark Loveday Councillor Donald Johnson

5. APPOINTMENTS PANEL* 9 members, ratio 5:4

Leader – (Chair) Deputy Leader - (Vice-Chair) 3 Cabinet Members*, one of whom should be relevant to the area of appointment (<u>NB:</u> * Where an appointment relates to the portfolios of two Cabinet Members, both will be members of the panel)

Leader of the Opposition (or a named substitute) 3 relevant Opposition members

Exceptions: <u>Appointment of Chief Executive</u> All members of Executive Leader of the Opposition 4 Other Opposition members

6. AUDIT, PENSIONS AND STANDARDS COMMITTEE (APPOINTMENTS) PANEL*

Leader (Chair) Deputy Leader (Vice-Chair) Leader of the Opposition

[+ Chair of Audit, Pensions and Standards Committee ex officio]

7. AUDIT, PENSIONS AND STANDARDS (REVIEW) SUB COMMITTEE*

[Members for the above must be drawn from the full membership of the Audit, Pensions and Standards Committee]

8. AUDIT, PENSIONS AND STANDARDS (APPEALS) SUB COMMITTEE

[Members for the above must be drawn from the full membership of the Audit, Pensions and Standards Committee]

9. AUDIT, PENSIONS AND STANDARDS (DISPENSATIONS) SUB COMMITTEE

[Members for the above must be drawn from the full membership of the Audit, Pensions and Standards Committee]

10. HEALTH AND WELL BEING BOARD*

Cabinet Member for Health and Adult Social Care, Councillor Vivienne Lukey (Chair) Deputy - Councillor Rory Vaughan Cabinet Member for Children and Education, Councillor Sue Macmillan

11. WORMWOOD SCRUBS CHARITABLE TRUST:

Councillor Wesley Harcourt Councillor Elaine Chumnery Councillor Joe Carlebach

NON-STATUTORY CONSULTATIVE BODIES

[Note: The bodies below are advisory bodies only, and have no legal decision-making powers]

12. ADOPTION AND FOSTERING PANEL

Councillor Caroline Needham

13. <u>CORPORATE PARENTING BOARD</u>

Councillor Sue Macmillan

POLICY AND ACCOUNTABILITY COMMITTEES MEMBERSHIP 2014/15

5 members, ratio 3:2

1. FINANCE AND DELIVERY POLICY AND ACCOUNTABILITY COMMITTEE

Councillor PJ Murphy (Chair) Councillor Guy Vincent Councillor Ali Hashem Councillor Greg Smith Councillor Charlie Dewhirst

2. CHILDREN AND EDUCATION POLICY AND ACCOUNTABILITY COMMITTEE

Councillor Caroline Needham (Chair) Councillor Alan De'Ath Councillor Natalia Perez Shepherd Councillor Caroline Ffiske Councillor Donald Johnson

3. <u>ECONOMIC REGENERATION, HOUSING AND THE ARTS POLICY AND</u> <u>ACCOUNTABILITY COMMITTEE</u>

Councillor Ben Coleman (Chair) Councillor Adam Connell Councillor Daryl Brown Councillor Lucy Ivimy Councillor Marcus Ginn

4. <u>HEALTH, ADULT SOCIAL CARE AND SOCIAL INCLUSION POLICY AND ACCOUNTABILITY COMMITTEE</u>

Councillor Rory Vaughan (Chair) Councillor Hannah Barlow Councillor Elaine Chumnery Councillor Andrew Brown Councillor Joe Carlebach

5. <u>COMMUNITY SAFETY, ENVIRONMENT AND RESIDENTS SERVICES POLICY</u> <u>AND ACCOUNTABILITY COMMITTEE</u>

Councillor Larry Culhane (Chair) Councillor Sharon Holder Councillor Iain Cassidy Councillor Harry Phibbs Councillor Steve Hamilton